Berlin Clash - Kingpin Magazine

Skateboarding news, interviews and features as well as the best Skate Videos from Kingpin Skateboarding.


Berlin Clash

CLASH 2010 is coming soon – for the first time together with Relentless. In less than ten days, the Who is Who of the European and international skateboard community is about to meet at Skatehall Berlin to celebrate a great weekend of skateboarding. The preperations are in full swing. While Schützi of IOU Ramps and Jan Kliewer are adding the latest refinements to the course, a whole team of painters is making the skatehall gleam in new splendor.
As more and more skateboarders sign in, the list of side events is growing longer, too. On Saturday night, the movie “Microscosme” by French board company, Magenta, is premiered right at the open air cinema.
The latest sign-ups arrived from promising skateboarders such as Maxim Genin (FRA), Vincent del Valle (USA), Youness Amrani (BEL), Jeremy Reinhardt (GER), and Lem Villemin (GER) who definitely stand good chances to score top positions in the contest. As in the last five years, the focus of the competition is more on a great session and on meeting friends and family than merely on scoring titles and prize money.
All skateboarders who make it into the Top 20 of the street contest get rewarded with a qualification to this years European Skateboard Championship (ESC) in Basel. Check for more info.
Torsten Frank managed to summarize 5 years of CLASH history into a 90-second clip. Take a glimpse:

For continuous updates during the event check
or support us on facebook:


Adrien Bulard (FRA), Alex Mizurov (GER), Andre Gerlich (GER), Cairo Foster (USA), Carsten Beneker (GER), Christian Krause (GER),Christoph Radtke (GER), Conrad Bauer (GER), Cory Kennedy (USA), Daniel Pannemann (GER), Daniel Spiegel (AUT), Danni Olsen (DEN), Dennis Klüssendorf (GER), Denny Pham (GER), Egor Golubev (RUS), Erik Groß (GER), Fabian Neugebauer (GER), Farid Ulrich (GER), Ferit Batir (AUT), Florian Bodenhammer (GER), Glenn Michelfelder (GER), Gregor Blisse (GER), Helder Lima (POR), Hugo Liard (FRA), Jan Kliewer (GER), Jeremy Reinhard (GER), Kevin Long (USA), Kevin Tshala (BEL), Kilian Heuberger (GER), Klaus Bohms (BRA), Laif Draasch (GER), Lem Villemin (GER), Lennie Burmeister (GER), Leo Romero (USA), Louis Taubert (GER), Mack McKelton (GER), Maxim Kruglov (RUS), Marek Zaprazny (CZE), Mark Baines (GBR), Martin Hanusek (CZE), Martin Pavlacic (SVK), Maxim Habanec (CZE), Maxim Rosenbauer (GER), Maxime Genin (FRA), Michi Mackrodt (GER), Moritz Zeller (GER), Nestor Judkins (USA), Nino Ulmann (GER), Octavio Barrera Fuentes (ESP), Paco Elles (GER), Phil Anderson (GER), Phillip Ueberfuhr (GER), Ruben Gamito (POR), Ruben Rodrigues (POR), Sam Partaix (FRA), Sylvain Tognelli (GER), Simon Stricker (SUI), Thomas Prochaska (GER), Thomas Weber (GER), Tim Zom (NED), Tobi Fleischer (GER), Tom Kleinschmidt (GER), Tomas Vintr (CZE), Tommy Brandelik (GER), Valerie Rosomako (GER), Vincent del Valle (USA), Vincenz Golly (GER), Vladik Scholz (GER), Wilko Grüning (GER), Woody Hoogendyk (NED), Yannick Schall (GER), Youness Amrani (BEL)
Death or Glory Bowljam presented by
Anders Tellen (GER), Anna Kruse (GER), Björn Klotz (GER), Chris Dieter Haake (GER), Danni Olsen (DEN), Didrik Galasso (NOR), Dustin Vonach (AUT), Egor Golubev (RUS), Erich Angermann (AUT), Ferit Batir (AUT), Florian Fentzahn (GER), Gino Körner (GER), Heiko Rohrbach (GER), Jan Tomsovsky (CZE), Johan Borchert (GER), Johann Diens (GER), Johannes Thurn (GER), Jonathan Meissner (GER), Julian Dykmans (GER), Kevin Wenzke (GER), Kilian Heuberger (GER), Lennart Leiber (GER), Ludovic Schmitt (FRA), Mack McKelton (GER), Martin Jurasek (CZE), Max Ritter (GER), Max Thiele (GER), Sam Partaix (FRA), Simon Kramer (GER), Simon Stricker (SUI), Thomas Fischer (GER), Thomas Prochaska (GER), Tobias Springborn (GER), Tommy Brandelik (GER)

Girls Jam:
Anna Kruse (GER), Caroline Dynybil (CZE), Diana Kränsel (GER), Gienna Giese (GER), Klara Kasparova (CZE), Linda Ritterhoff (GER), Roxy Cernicka (BEL), Sabrina Göggel (GER), Sarah Meurle (SWE)

FRIDAY 16:00 Practice
16:00 Riders Sign In

SATURDAY 09:00 – 12:30 Riders Sign In
09:00 Street Qualification
12:30 Street Elimination (Invitational)
17:15 Best Trick Session Street
18:30 Death or Glory Bowl Jam presented by
22:00 Video Premiere „Einmal Reicht“ by Chinchilla Crew
and Magenta „Microcosme“
23:00 Aftershow Party at Cassiopeia Club with DJ Rafik
SUNDAY 12:30 Street Semifinal
15:00 Girls Jam
16:45 Street Final
17:45 Best Trick Session Street
18:15 Awards Ceremony

Press Contact:
Daniel Kalthoff, Skatehalle‐Berlin, Revaler Str.99, 10245 Berlin
[email protected]‐, Tel: +49 30 29 36 29 66


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.